Program Committee

The Program Committee is responsible for the scientific content of the Annual Meeting and other meetings sponsored by the Society. Committee meets by conference calls (at least 3) to select the invited program and in person in July to select the abstract-driven program. Committee also meets in person in October at the Annual Meeting.

Committee Group: Scientific & Research Excellence, along with Professional Practice & Social Implications Committee

2022 Committee Members

  • Chair: Erica Davis, PhD, Lurie Children’s Hospital Chicago
  • Incoming Chair: Mete Civelek, PhD, University of Virginia
  • Laura Almasy, PhD, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Themistocles Assimes, MD, PhD, Stanford University
  • Stephanie Bielas, PhD, University of Michigan Medical School
  • Amelie Bonnefond, PhD, Inserm/CNRS UMR8199
  • Kevin Booth, PhD, Indiana University School of Medicine
  • Colleen Campbell, PhD, MS, CGC, University of Iowa
  • Claudia Carvalho, PhD, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Marina DiStefano, PhD, Geisinger and the Broad Institute
  • Luis Escobar, MD, Peyton Manning Children’s Hospital
  • Elise Flynn, PhD, Patch Biosciences
  • Sarah Gagliano Taliun, PhD, Université de Montréal
  • Anne Giersh, PhD, Brigham & Women’s Hospital/Harvard Medical School
  • Melissa Gymrek, PhD, University of California San Diego
  • Neil Hanchard, MD, PhD, NIH
  • Ryan Hernandez, PhD, University of California San Francisco
  • Hailiang Huang, PhD, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Carolyn Hutter, PhD, NIH/NHGRI
  • Daniel Koboldt, MS, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
  • Ephrat Levy-Lahad, MD, Hebrew University-Hadassah School of Medicine
  • Qiongshi Lu, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Gert Matthijs, PhD, University Hospital Leuven
  • Stephen Montgomery, PhD, Stanford University
  • Fabiola Quintero-Rivera, MD, University of California Irvine
  • Tim Reddy, PhD, Duke University
  • Cassandra Spracklen, PhD, University of Massachusetts
  • Fernando Scaglia, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Amy Stark, PhD, University of Notre Dame
  • Genevieve Wojcik, PhD, Johns Hopkins University
  • Jeffery Vance, MD, PhD, University of Miami
  • Rose Yang, PhD, MPH, NCI/NIH


Contact ASHG

ASHG uses cookies to provide you with a secure and custom web experience. Privacy Policy