Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Task Force

Reporting to the Board, the Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Task Force charge is to engage all committees and implement its Board-approved Action Plan for ASHG’s current and evolving programming to address diversity and inclusion in the genetics and genomics research workforce and in research participation. Initially charged for a two-year period (2019-2021) this group is renewed for an additional three-year period until April 2024.

View the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Task Force’s Action Plan

2021 Task Force Members

  • Chair: Dana Crawford, PhD, Case Western Reserve University
  • Ky’Era Actkins, BS, Meharry Medical College
  • Melinda Aldrich, PhD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Michael Bauer, PhD, University of Arkansas College of Medicine
  • Nancy Cox, PhD, Vanderbilt University
  • Rosario Isasi, JD, PHD, University of Miami
  • Athena Starlard-Davenport, PhD, University of Tennessee
  • Reid Sutton, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Anthony Wynshaw-Boris, MD, PhD, Case Western Reserve University – Past president


Contact ASHG

ASHG uses cookies to provide you with a secure and custom web experience. Privacy Policy