Awards Committee

The Awards Committee’s charge is to showcase and promote scientific excellence by recommending the recipients of the Society’s awards to the Board of Directors for approval. It will consider scientific excellence, professional citizenship and stewardship, and diversity as factors in its recommendations.

Committee Group: Membership & Career Growth, along with Membership Engagement and Career Development Committees

2022 Committee Members

  • Chair: France Gagnon, PhD, University of Toronto
  • Stylianos Antonarakis, MD, PhD, University of Geneva Medical School
  • Robin Bennett, MS, University of Washington
  • Charleston Chiang, PhD, University of Southern California
  • Catherine Keegan, MD, PhD, University of Michigan
  • Yann Klimentidis, PhD, University of Arizona
  • Victoria Marshe, BA/BS, University of Toronto/ Centre for Addiction & Mental Health
  • Jeffrey Murray, MD, University of Iowa
  • Julie Neidich, MD, Washington University School of Medicine
  • Charles Rotimi, PhD, NIH, President
  • Dharambir Sanghera, PhD, University of Oklahoma
  • Athena Starlard-Davenport, PhD, University of Tennessee


Contact ASHG

ASHG uses cookies to provide you with a secure and custom web experience. Privacy Policy