ASHG/Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research

For outstanding trainee research in 2019, ASHG granted 60 awards of \$750 and complimentary meeting registration to semifinalists, based on abstracts evaluated by members of the Program and Awards Committees. Of those semifinalists, 18 finalists received an additional \$250. The finalists' presentations were evaluated at the annual meeting. Six winners were chosen and received an additional \$1000.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
 Joseph Park, University of Pennsylvania Katherine Rhodes, University of Chicago Manar Zaghlula, Baylor College of Medicine 	 Awardees Diana Cousminer, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Linda Kachuri, University of California, San Francisco Chelsea Lowther, Massachusetts General Hospital
Finalists	Finalists
 Michelle Dow, University of California, San Diego Won-Seok Lee, Baylor College of Medicine Sigurgeir Olafsson, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute Joseph Park, University of Pennsylvania Katherine Rhodes, University of Chicago Saori Sakaue, Osaka University Joshua Scott Weinstock, University of Michigan School of Public Health Manar Zaghlula, Baylor College of Medicine Xinyuan Zhang, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine 	 Muhammad Ansar, University of Geneva Diana Cousminer, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Beryl Cummings, Broad Institute Ashish Deshwar, The Hospital for Sick Children Linda Kachuri, University of California, San Francisco Siddhartha Kar, University of Cambridge Ning Liu, Baylor College of Medicine Chelsea Lowther, Massachusetts General Hospital Wei Zhou, Broad Institute
Semi-Finalists	Semi-Finalists
 Marcus Alvarez Arianna Anzmann Renae Bertrand Sarah Brnich Ryan Collins Katerina Gawronski Jian Hu Paul Hook Justin Lakkis Yu-Chung Lin Pamela Dee-Ana Lurie 	 Musaddeque Ahmed Carmen Amador Brunilda Balliu Gillian Belbin Christos Chatzinakos Kathryn Demanelis Yi Han Pamela Sara Elbaz Head Jie Hu Peter Joshi Kevin Keys

- Andrew Marderstein
- Rebecca Meyer-Schuman
- Zhen Miao
- Kiana Mohajeri
- Juba Nait Saada
- Nathan Nakatsuka
- Aparna Nathan
- Manon Oud
- Marta Pérez Alcántara
- Evan Udine

- Fumin Lin
- Yafei Lyu
- Layan Nahlawi
- Chloe Robins
- Marco Savarese
- Debora Sobreira
- Jun Wang
- Xiaoliang Wang
- Florian Wuennemann
- Weichen Zhou