## **ASHG Trainee Travel Awards**

For outstanding trainee research in 2011, ASHG granted 83 travel awards of \$400 each to semifinalists, based on abstracts scored by members of the Program Committee. Of those semifinalists, 18 finalists received complimentary meeting registration. The finalists' presentations will be evaluated at the annual meeting. Six winners will be chosen and will receive an additional \$300.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
Finalists	Finalists
Vanessa French, Erasmus Medical Center	Nuria Carrillo-Carrasco, National Institutes of Health
Jocelyn Galloway, Baylor College of Medicine	Josef Davidsson, Skåne University Hospital
Elizabeth Gerber, Johns Hopkins University	Megan Dennis, University of Washington
Luke Jostins, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute	Daniel MacArthur, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
Nir Oksenberg, University of California San Francisco	Jean-Baptiste Riviere, Seattle Children's Hospital
Athma Pai, University of Chicago	Amy Stark, University of Chicago
Adrian Reich, Brown University	Thierry Vilboux, National Institutes of Health
Megan Szymanski, Johns Hopkins University	Christopher Vlangos, University of Michigan
Gosia Trynka, University Medical Center Groningen	Shu Wen, Baylor College of Medicine
Semifinalists	Semifinalists
Naif Almontashiri, University of Ottawa	Jyotsna Batra, Queensland University of Technology
Gaurav Bhatia, Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Ran Blekhman, Cornell University
Beatrice Bowen, Yale University	Yvonne Bombard, University of Toronto
Carolyn Cain, University of Chicago	Paola Bronson, University of California, Berkeley
Christina Castellani, The University of Western Ontario	Katarzyna Bryc, Harvard University
Patricia Celestino-Soper, Baylor College of Medicine	Colleen-Ann Campbell, University of Iowa
Alexander Doyle, Johns Hopkins University	Luis Carvajal-Carmona, University of Oxford
Chansonete Harvard, University of British Columbia	Silvia Casadei, University of Washington
Joshua Hoffman, Vanderbilt University	Moumita Chaki, University of Michigan
Erica Homan, Baylor College of Medicine Catherine Jordan, Washington University	Holly Cukier, University of Miami Ayman El-Hattab, Baylor College of Medicine
Catherine Jordan, washington Oniversity	Jose Garcia-Perez, Pfizer-University of Granada-Junta de Andalucía
Daniel Jordan, Harvard University	Centre for Genomics and Oncological Research
Praveen Kaushik, Northwestern University	Santhosh Girirajan, University of Washington
Maria Kousi, University of Helsinki	Crystal Humphries, University of Miami
Guida Landoure, Hopital du Point G	Aaron Jeffries, King's College London
Pengfei Liu, Baylor College of Medicine	Kenneth Kompass, University of California San Francisco
Merry-Lynn McDonald, Baylor College of Medicine	Tuuli Lappalainen, University of Geneva
Linyan Meng, Baylor College of Medicine	Francesca Luca, University of Chicago
Corina Nagy, McGill University	Michelle Lupton, King's College London
Alexandros Onoufriadis, King's College London	Tu Nguyen-Dumont, The University of Melbourne
Andy Wing Chun Pang, The Hospital for Sick Children	Tiffany Oliver, Emory University
Twinkal Pansuriya, Leiden University Medical Center	Dalila Pinto, The Hospital for Sick Children
Elaine Pereira, Children's Hospital at Montefiore Sebanti Sengupta, University of Michigan	Inga Prokopenko, University of Oxford Sriram Sankararaman, Harvard University
Sameer Soi, University of Pennsylvania	Daisuke Sato, The Hospital for Sick Children
Cailyn Spurrell, University of Washington	Ranad Shaheen, King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre
James Sun, Harvard University	Molly Sheridan, Children's Hospital Philadelphia
Shanker Swaminathan, Indiana University	Michael Simpson, King's College London
Eugene Urrutia, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill	Robin Smith, University of California San Francisco
	Michael Talkowski, Harvard University
	Lam Tsoi, University of Michigan
	Heather Wheeler, University of Chicago
	Amy Williams, Harvard University
	Noah Zaitlen, Harvard University
	Jigang Zhang, Tulane University
	Gulab Zode, University of Iowa