ASHG/Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research

For outstanding trainee research in 2017, ASHG granted 61 awards of \$750 and complimentary meeting registration to semifinalists, based on abstracts evaluated by members of the Program and Awards Committees. Of those semifinalists, 18 finalists received an additional \$250. The finalists' presentations will be evaluated at the annual meeting. Six winners will be chosen and will receive an additional \$1000.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
Finalists	Finalists
Arthur Gilly, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute Na Li, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne Joana Loureiro, Instituto de Biologio Molecular e Celular Taylor Mighell, Oregon Health & Science University Zachary Nevin, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine Felix Richter, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Joseph Shin, Johns Hopkins University Nasa Sinnott-Armstrong, Stanford University Anurag Verma, The Pennsylvania State University Semifinalists	Joseph Alaimo, Baylor College of Medicine Somayeh Bakhtiari, University of Arizona Paulina Carmona Mora, University of California, Davis Andrea Ganna, Broad Institute Po-Ru Loh, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Navneet Kaur Matharu, University of California, San Francisco Satish Nandakumar, Boston Children's Hospital Halit Ongen, University of Geneva Elena Sorokin, Stanford University Semifinalists
Moustafa Abdalla, University of Oxford David Clark, University of Edinburgh Ariella Cohain, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Kelvin Cesar de Andrade, National Cancer Institute Illja Diets, Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre Qiliang Ding, Cornell University Yu Jiang, Pennsylvania State College of Medicine Ha Eun Kong, Emory University Zong Miao, University of California, Los Angeles Andrew Miller, University of Utah Ryan Mulqueen, Oregon Health and Science University Luke O'Connor, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health David Pan, University of California, Los Angeles Lucilla Pizzo, The Pennsylvania State University David Radke, Harvard University Margot Reijnders, Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre Tom Sasani, University of Utah Saumya Sisoudiya, Baylor College of Medicine Lot Snijders Blok, Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre Nicole Wilson, Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions Aaron Wolf, University of Washington Yan Xia, Central South University, Hunan	Hayk Barseghyan, University of California, Los Angeles Elizabeth Bhoj, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Minal Caliskan, University of Pennsylvania Xun Chen, University of Vermont Charleston Chiang, University of California, Los Angeles Zeynep Hande Coban Akdemir, Baylor College of Medicine Jonathan Coleman, King's College London Paul de Vries, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Silvio Alessandro di Gioia, Boston Children's Hospital Adam Gordon, University of Washington Nehal Gosalia, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Michael Guo, Boston Children's Hospital Sarah Kim-Hellmuth, New York Genome Center Xuanyao Liu, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Hilary Martin, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute Pier Palamara, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Erin Turbitt, National Human Genome Research Institute Ana Viñuela, University of Geneva Medical School Xiao Wang, University of Pennsylvania Andrew Wood, University of Exeter Medical School Rachita Yadav, Massachusetts General Hospital