ASHG/Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research

For outstanding trainee research in 2016, ASHG granted 60 awards of \$750 and complimentary meeting registration to semifinalists, based on abstracts scored by members of the Program Committee. Of those semifinalists, 18 finalists received an additional \$250. The finalists' presentations will be evaluated at the annual meeting. Six winners will be chosen and will receive an additional \$1000.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
Finalists	Finalists
Maren E. Cannon, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Besse Beryl Cummings, Harvard Medical School Adetutu T. Egunsola, Baylor College of Medicine Kevin Galinsky, Harvard School of Public Health Molly Gasperini, University of Washington Antonino Montalbano, University Hospital Heidelberg Jong G. Park, Boston Children's Hospital Jason J. Pitt, University of Chicago Jacob C. Ulirsch, Boston Children's Hospital	Joshua Hoffman, University of California, San Francisco Helena Kilpinen, European Molecular Biology Laboratory Anubha Mahajan, University of Oxford Ruth B. McCole, Harvard Medical School Candace Myers, University of Washington Filomena Pirozzi, Case Western Reserve University Christoph Preuss, CHU Sainte-Justine Elizabeth K. Ruzzo, University of California, Los Angeles Ryan S. Tewhey, Broad Institute
Semifinalists	Semifinalists
Hussein Al-Asadi, University of Chicago Nicholas E. Banovich, University of Chicago Chen Chi, University of Manitoba Katrina De Lange, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute Pasquelena De Nittis, University of Lausanne Anthony M. D'Ippolito, Duke University Rachel Gate, University of California, San Francisco Sneha Grandhi, Case Western Reserve University Sangwoo Han, Johns Hopkins University Julian R. Homburger, Stanford University Ying Hsu, University of Iowa Adriana Iglesias Gonzalez, Erasmus MC Gleb Kichaev, University of California, Los Angeles Zachary Nevin, Case Western Reserve University Anil PS Ori, University of California, Los Angeles Mashaal Sohail, Harvard University Norine Voisin, University of Lausanne Courtney Woods, Johns Hopkins University Mingchu Xu, Baylor College of Medicine Lamis Yehia, Cleveland Clinic Jennifer Zieba, University of California, Los Angeles	Masato Akiyama, RIKEN Center for Integrative Medical Sciences Daniel J. Balick, Harvard Medical School Paola Benaglio, University of California, San Diego Darren Cusanovich, University of Washington Emma E. Davenport, Harvard Medical School Paul S. de Vries, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Abby E. Hare-Harris, Geisinger Health System Julie Horowitz, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Ender Karaca, Baylor College of Medicine Dwi Kemaladewi, Hospital for Sick Children Yue Li, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Eirini Marouli, Queen Mary University of London Tracy A. O'Mara, QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute Nicole K. Paulk, Stanford University Elena P. Sorokin, Stanford University João C. Teixeira, Institut Pasteur Jessica van Setten, University Medical Center Utrecht Genevieve L. Wojcik, Stanford University Lang Wu, Vanderbilt University Medical Center Bing Yao, Emory University Di Zhang, Baylor College of Medicine