ASHG/Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research

For outstanding trainee research in 2015, ASHG granted 64 awards of \$750 and complimentary meeting registration to semifinalists, based on abstracts scored by members of the Program Committee. Of those semifinalists, 18 finalists received an additional \$250. The finalists' presentations will be evaluated at the annual meeting. Six winners will be chosen and will receive an additional \$1000.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
Finalists	Finalists
Samira Asgari, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne Ximena Bonilla, University of Geneva Medical School Andrea Cohen, Case Western Reserve University Nina Gonzaludo, University of California, San Francisco Richie Jeremian, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Qiongshi Lu, Yale University Suhas Rao, Baylor College of Medicine Kaitlin Samocha, Massachusetts General Hospital Tarjinder Singh, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute	Joseph Alaimo, Baylor College of Medicine Stefan Barakat, University of Edinburgh Alexander Gusev, Harvard School of Public Health Pengfei Liu, Baylor College of Medicine Rajiv McCoy, Stanford University Hamid Nikbakht, McGill University Claire Redin, Massachusetts General Hospital Hagen Tilgner, Stanford University Taru Tukiainen, Massachusetts General Hospital
Semifinalists	Semifinalists
Varun Aggarwala, University of Pennsylvania Madeline Arnold, National Human Genome Research Institute Kevin Galinsky, Harvard School of Public Health Feng Gao, Cornell University Tristan Hayeck, Harvard School of Public Health Adriana Iglesias Gonzalez, Erasmus University Medical Center Maria Medina Gomez, Erasmus University Medical Center Eric Minikel, Massachusetts General Hospital Vagheesh Narasimhan, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute Xuan Pham, Johns Hopkins University Margot Reijnders, Radboud University Medical Center Regev Schweiger, Tel Aviv University Aaron Towers, Duke University Emily Youngblom, University of Washington	Derek Aguiar, Princeton University Verneri Anttila, Broad Institute Christina Astley, Boston Children's Hospital Ferdouse Begum, Johns Hopkins University Gaurav Bhatia, Harvard School of Public Health Harrison Brand, Harvard Medical School Stuart Cantsilieris, University of Washington Li Chen, Baylor College of Medicine Ying Cheng, Emory University Zeynep Coban Akdemir, Baylor College of Medicine Guy diSibio, Montefiore Medical Center Diako Ebrahimi, University of Minnesota Jennifer Erwin, Salk Institute Renee George, Whitehead Institute Milan Geybels, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center David Golan, Stanford University Shen Gu, Baylor College of Medicine Heather Highland, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Hailiang Huang, Massachusetts General Hospital Janani Iyer, The Pennsylvania State University Marika Kaakinen, Imperial College London Iosif Lazaridis, Harvard Medical School Po-Ru Loh, Harvard School of Public Health Anubha Mahajan, University of Cambridge Pier Palamara, Harvard School of Public Health Paraskevi Salpea, National Institutes of Health Sriram Sankararaman, Harvard Medical School Lot Snijders Blok, Radboud University Medical Center Holly Stessman, University of Washington Tychele Turner, University of Washington