ASHG/Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research

For outstanding trainee research in 2013, ASHG granted 63 awards of \$750 and complimentary meeting registration to semifinalists, based on abstracts scored by members of the Program Committee. Of those semifinalists, 18 finalists received an additional \$250. The finalists' presentations will be evaluated at the annual meeting. Six winners will be chosen and will receive an additional \$1000.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
Finalists	Finalists
Juan Francisco Calderon, Johns Hopkins University	Emilie Ait Yahya Graison, University of Lausanne
Alexia Cardona, University of Cambridge	Anne-Karin Arndt, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Melissa Gymrek, Whitehead Institute	Ran Blekhman, Cornell University
Youssef A. Kousa, Michigan State University	Frederick Dewey, Stanford University
Maria Nicla Loviglio, University of Lausanne	Curtis R. French, University of Alberta
lain Mathieson, University of Oxford	Shyam S. Gopalakrishnan, University of Chicago
Ellen Marie Schmidt, University of Michigan	Yukinori Okada, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Andrew B. Stergachis, University of Washington	Muhammad Tariq, Cincinnati Children's Hosp Medical Ctr
Jeff Vierstra, University of Washington	Wei-Qi Wei, Vanderbilt University
Semifinalists	Semifinalists
Julien Bryois, University of Geneva	Greta V. Bernier, University of Washington
Minal Caliskan, University of Chicago	Harrison Brand, Massachusetts General Hospital
Hani Choudhry, University of Oxford	Alfonso Buil, University of Geneva
Alexandra Elizabeth Fish, Vanderbilt University	Gemma L. Carvill, University of Washington
Marie Forest, University of Oxford	Jefferson J. Doyle, Johns Hopkins University
Michael A. Gonzalez, Unviersity of Miami	Matthew Dulik, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Maria Isabel Harrell, University of Washington	Tõnu Esko, Children's Hospital Boston
PingHsun Hsieh, University of Arizona	Ilan Gronau, Cornell University
Crystal E. Humphries, University Miami	Buhm Han, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Daniel M. Jordan, Harvard University	Roby Joehanes, National Institutes of Health
Julie Jurgens, Johns Hopkins University	Tuomas O. Kilpeläinen, University of Copenhagen
Karoline Kuchenbaecker, University of Cambridge	Tuuli Lappalainen, Stanford University
Jennifer R. Kulzer, Univ of North Carolina, Chapel Hill	Pengfei Liu, Baylor College of Medicine
Kyriaki Michailidou, University of Cambridge	Halit Ongen, University of Geneva
Sureni V. Mullegama, Baylor College of Medicine	Luca Pagani, The Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
Claire Redin, IGBMC	Nikolaos A. Patsopoulos, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Kaitlin E. Samocha, Massachusetts General Hospital	Ronnie Sebro, University of California, San Francisco
Eva C. Schulte, Technische Universität München	Szilvia Solyom, Johns Hopkins University
Brooke Weckselblatt, Emory University	Kristiina Tammimies, The Hospital for Sick Children
Dionysia Kiara Xifara, University of Oxford	Tanya Teslovich, University of Michigan
Mariela Angela Zeledon, Johns Hopkins Medical Institute	Taru Tukiainen, Massachusetts General Hospital
	Thierry Vilboux, National Institutes of Health
	Chaolong Wang, Harvard School of Public Health
	Chun Ye, Broad Institute