ASHG/Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research

For outstanding trainee research in 2012, ASHG granted 60 awards of \$750 and complimentary meeting registration to semifinalists, based on abstracts scored by members of the Program Committee. Of those semifinalists, 18 finalists received an additional \$250. The finalists' presentations will be evaluated at the annual meeting. Six winners will be chosen and will receive an additional \$1000.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
Finalists	Finalists
Valerie A. Arboleda, University of California, Los Angeles	Olivier Delaneau, University of Oxford
Jacob Otto Kitzman, University of Washington	Alexander Doyle, Johns Hopkins Medical Institute
Androniki Menelaou, University of Oxford	Younghee Lee, University of Chicago
Khanh-Dung H. Nguyen, Johns Hopkins University	Quan Li, McGill University Health Centre
Weston Thomas Powell, University of California, Davis	Brian J. O'Roak, University of Washington
Elise Ruark, Institute of Cancer Research	Zehra Ordulu, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Matthew W. Snyder, University of Washington	Laure Segurel, University of Chicago
Katherine Jean Wert, Columbia University Medical Center	Tanya Teslovich, University of Michigan
Dionysia Kiara Xifara, University of Oxford	Zurab Tsetskhladze, Penn State College of Medicine
Semifinalists	Semifinalists
Jillian G. Buchan, Washington University School of Medicine	Katarzyna Bryc, Harvard Medical School
Calvin S. Carter, University of Iowa	Catarina Campbell, University of Washington
Joep de Ligt, UMCN St. Radboud	Moumita Chaki, University of Michigan
Ian S. Goldlust, Emory University	Audrey Y. Chu, Brigham & Women's Hospital
David Uscher Gorkin, Johns Hopkins University	Yogesh K. Chutake, University of Oklahoma Health Sci Center
Melissa Gymrek, Whitehead Institute	Benjamin P. Fairfax, Wellcome Trust Centre for Hum Gen
Zongxiao He, Baylor College of Medicine	Santosh Girirajan, University of Washington
Karoline B. Kuchenbaecker, University of Cambridge	Suleyman Gulsuner, University of Washington
Jennifer R. Kulzer, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill	Youssef Hibaoui, University of Geneva Medical School
Mercy Y. Laurino, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center	Christina Yuh-Ron Hung, Hussman Institute of Hum Gen
Elaine T. Lim, Massachusetts General Hospital	Phil H. Lee, Massachusetts General Hospital
Joseph Maranville, University of Chicago	Pengfei Liu, Baylor College of Medicine
Kyriaki Michailidou, University of Cambridge	Deborah L. Lloyd, University of Oxford
Sureni V. Mullegama, Virginia Commonwealth University	Karyn Meltz Steinberg, University of Washington
Danit Oz-Levi, Weizmann Institute of Science	Alex S. Nord, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Ross A. Rowsey, Washington State University	Bogdan Pasaniuc, Harvard School of Public Health
Alicia J. Semaka, University of British Columbia	Ronnie Sebro, University of California, San Francisco
Carlo Sidore, Università degli Studi di Sassari	Andrea Hunt Seeley, University of Michigan
Julie Soblet, Université catholique de Louvain	Robin P. Smith, University of California, San Francisco
Kaitlin M. Stimpson, Duke University	Karin Tuschl, University College London Insti of Child Health
Wen-Yun Yang, University of California, Los Angeles	Melissa Ann Wilson Sayres, University of California, Berkeley