## ASHG Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research 2022 Recipients

For outstanding trainee research in 2022, ASHG granted 60 awards of \$750 and complimentary meeting registration to semifinalists, based on abstracts evaluated by members of the Program and Awards Committees. Of those semifinalists, 18 finalists received an additional \$250. The finalists' presentations were evaluated at the annual meeting. Six winners were chosen and received an additional \$1000.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
Winners	Winners
<ul> <li>Layla Siraj, Harvard</li> <li>Frederik Filip Vinggaard Stæger, University of Copenhagen</li> <li>Marianne Lemée, University of Strasbourg and IGBMC</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Hai Nguyen, University of California San Francisco</li> <li>Nathan Nakatsuka, New York Genome Center</li> <li>Yosuke Tanigawa, MIT</li> </ul>
Finalists	Finalists
<ul> <li>Iain Forrest, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai</li> <li>Maureen Pittman, University of California San Francisco</li> <li>Eucharist Kun, The University of Texas at Austin</li> <li>Robin J. Hofmeister, University of Lausanne</li> <li>Wenhe Lin, University of Chicago</li> <li>Zoi Tsangalidou, University of Oxford</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Catherine Robertson, University of Michigan</li> <li>Yogasudha Veturi, University of Pennsylvania</li> <li>Brooke Wolford, University of Michigan</li> <li>Margaux Hujoel, Brigham &amp; Women's Hospital/Harvard Medical School</li> <li>Ronen Mukamel, Harvard Medical School</li> <li>Tomas Gonzalez Zarzar, Pennsylvania State University</li> </ul>
Semi-Finalists	Semi-Finalists
<ul> <li>Ajay Nadig, Broad Institute</li> <li>Emily Lubin, Perelman School of Medicine/University of</li> <li>Pennsylvania</li> <li>Intae Moon, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute</li> <li>Lacey Walker, University of California, Davis</li> <li>Redwan Bhuiyan, University of Connecticut Graduate School</li> <li>Ruth Johnson, University of California, Los Angeles</li> <li>Yesha Patel, University of Southern California</li> <li>Alexander Dingemans, Radboud university medical center</li> <li>Boran Gao, University of California Los Angeles</li> <li>Cristian Groza, McGill University</li> <li>Eleanor Seaby, University of Southampton</li> <li>Hannah Happ, Northwestern University</li> <li>Jonathan Margoliash, University of California, San Diego</li> <li>Juulia Partanen, Institute for Molecular Medicine Finland (FIMM)</li> <li>Kimberly Skead, Ontario Inst Cancer Research</li> <li>Lulu Shang, University of Michigan</li> <li>Michelle Noyes, University of Washington</li> <li>Sarah Fazal, University of Miami</li> <li>Verda Agan, Vanderbilt University</li> <li>Zhongbo Chen, Queen Square Institute of Neurology, UCL</li> <li>Zhongli Xu, University of Pittsburgh</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Andrew Marderstein, Stanford University</li> <li>Joni Lindbohm, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard</li> <li>Katharine Shelly, Emory University</li> <li>Michael Honigberg, Massachusetts General Hospital</li> <li>Abimbola Oladayo, University of Iowa</li> <li>Arjun Bhattacharya, University of California at Los Angeles</li> <li>Brielin Brown, Columbia University</li> <li>Camila Lopes-Ramos, Harvard Medical School</li> <li>Changuk Chung, University of California San Diego</li> <li>Danielle Kurant, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute</li> <li>Eran Kotler, Stanford University</li> <li>Gareth Hawkes, University of Exeter</li> <li>Jessica Lundin, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center</li> <li>Robert Loughnan, University of California, San Diego</li> <li>Saori Sakaue, Harvard Med School</li> <li>Sini Nagpal, Georgia Institute of Technology</li> <li>Tabea Schoeler, University of Michigan</li> <li>Yulin Jin, Emory University</li> <li>Yuxi Liu, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health</li> </ul>