Composition and Tenure

The Program Committee shall comprise of members appointed for three (3)-year terms. No member of the Committee may serve more than two (2) consecutive terms, except in the event of his or her appointment as committee chair. The Board shall determine the number of committee members based on the scientific and technical requirements meetings sponsored by the Society.

Mandate

The Committee shall be responsible for the scientific content of the Annual Meeting and other meetings sponsored by the Society.


You can view full contact information using the ASHG Member Directory.

2018 Committee Members


Heather Mefford, MD, PhD, Chair (2018)
University of Washington
hmefford@uw.edu
TOPIC: Molecular basis of Mendelian disorders
Kiran Musunuru, MD, PhD, MPH, Incoming Program Chair (2019)
Perelman School of Medicine at University of Pennsylvania
kiranmusunuru@gmail.com
TOPIC: Cardiovascular genetics
Reid S. Alisch, PhD (2019)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
alisch@wisc.edu
TOPIC: Psychiatric epigenetics
Dawn C. Allain, MS (2019)
The Ohio State University
dawn.allain@osumc.edu
TOPIC: Genetic counseling, ELSI, adult medical genetics
Dan E. Arking, PhD (2019)
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
arking@jhmi.edu
TOPIC: Cardiovascular genetics
Mete Civelek, PhD (2021) - incoming 2019
University of Virginia
mete@virginia.edu
TOPIC: Cardiovascular Phenotypes
Laura Conlin, PhD (2021) - incoming 2019
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
conlinl@email.chop.edu
TOPIC: Molecular and Cytogenetic Diagnostics
Olivia G. Corradin, PhD (2018)
Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research
corradin@wi.mit.edu
TOPIC: Complex Traits and Polygenic Disorders
Greg Crawford, PhD (2018)
Duke University
greg.crawford@duke.edu
TOPIC: Epigenetics, chromatin, gene regulation
Beryl B. Cummings, BS (2019)
Broad Institute
bcummings@g.harvard.edu
TOPIC: Bioinformatics, genomics, transcriptomics
Erica Davis, PhD (2018)
Duke University Medical Center
erica.davis@duke.edu
TOPIC: Genetic and in vivo studies of Mendelian disorders; emphasis on structural birth defects and pediatric syndromes
Andrew T. Dewan, PhD (2018)
Yale School of Public Health
andrew.dewan@yale.edu
TOPIC: Genetic epidemiology using genomic data to primarily study childhood and reproductive phenotypes
Dan Doherty, MD, PhD (2019)
University of Washington
ddoher@u.washington.edu
TOPIC: Brain malformation, neurogenetics, Mendelian disorders, ciliopathies
Terrence Furey, PhD (2019)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
tsfurey@email.unc.edu
TOPIC: Computational genomics, epigenomics, gene regulation, and inflammatory bowel diseases
Michael J. Gambello, MD, PhD (2019)
Emory University
mgambel@emory.edu
TOPIC: Neurogenetics
Joseph Gleeson, MD (2021) - incoming 2019
University of California, San Diego/HHMI
sandiegobrainiac@yahoo.com
TOPIC: Mendelian Phenotypes
Andrea Gropman, MD (2021) - incoming 2019
Children’s National Health Network
agropman@childrensnational.org
TOPIC: Developmental Genetics and Gene Function
Robin E. Grubs, PhD, MS, BS/BA (2019)
University of Pittsburgh
rgrubs@pitt.edu
TOPIC: Genetic counseling
Michael M. Hoffman, PhD (2020)
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre/University of Toronto
michael.hoffman@utoronto.ca
TOPIC: Computational biology, epigenomics
Christa L. Martin, PhD (2019)
Geisinger Health System
clmartin1@geisinger.edu
TOPIC: Clinical interpretation of genomic variants; cytogenomics; neuropsychiatric/developmental disorders
A. Micheil Innes, MD (2020)
Alberta Children's Hosp
micheil.innes@albertahealthservices.ca
TOPIC: Dysmorphology, rare diseases, molecular basis of Mendelian Disease, neurogenetics
Alon Keinan, PhD (2021) - incoming 2019
Cornell University
ak735@cornell.edu
TOPIC: Evolutionary and Population Genetics
Jeffrey M. Kidd, PhD (2018)
University of Michigan
jmkidd@umich.edu
TOPIC: Population genetics and genome evolution
Robert J. Klein, PhD (2020)
Icahn Institute for Genomics and Multiscale Biology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
robert.klein@mssm.edu
TOPIC: Cancer genetics and genomics
Tuuli Lappalainen, PhD (2019)
New York Genome Center
tlappalainen@nygenome.org
TOPIC: Human genetics, functional genetics, RNA-seq
Teri A. Manolio, MD, PhD, Incoming Chair (2020)
NHGRI/NIH
manolio@nih.gov
TOPIC: Genomic medicine, genome-wide association studies
Eric M. Mendenhall, PhD (2020)
University of Alabama in Huntsville
eric.mendenhall@uah.edu
TOPIC: Epigenetics, Gene Regulation, Genomics, Non-coding variation
John V. Moran, PhD (2019)
University of Michigan Medical School
moranj@umich.edu
TOPIC: LINE-1 retrotransposons, Alu, genome instability, genetics, molecular biology
Gina Peloso, PhD (2021) - incoming 2019
Boston University
gpeloso@bu.edu
TOPIC: Complex Traits and Polygenic Disorders
Catherine Robertson, MS, PhD Candidate (2021) - incoming 2019
University of Virginia
ccr5ju@virginia.edu
TOPIC: Complex Traits and Polygenic Disorders
Paul Sheet, PhD, MD (2021) - incoming 2019
Anderson Cancer Center
pascheet@mdanderson.org
TOPIC: Cancer Genetics
Beth A. Sullivan, PhD (2020)
Duke Univ
beth.sullivan@duke.edu
TOPIC: Epigenetics, chromosome biology, prenatal/perinatal genetics
Erik C. Thorland, PhD (2020)
Mayo Clinic
thorland.erik@mayo.edu
TOPIC: Laboratory genetics and genomics
Timothy Thornton, PhD (2021) - incoming 2019
University of Washington
tathornt@u.washington.edu
TOPIC: Statistical Genetics and Genetic Epidemiology
David Wheeler, PhD (2018)
Baylor College of Medicine
wheeler@bcm.edu
TOPIC: Cancer
ASHG Staff:    
Mona Miller
6120 Executive Blvd, Suite 500
Rockville, MD 20852
T: (301) 634-7300
mmiller@ashg.org
Pauline Minhinnett
6120 Executive Blvd, Suite 500
Rockville, MD 20852 
T: (301) 634-7308
paulinem@ashg.org
Emily Greene 
6120 Executive Blvd, Suite 500
Rockville, MD 20852 
T: (301) 634-7382
egreene@ashg.org