A call for nominations shall be sent to the membership at least eight weeks prior to the distribution of ballots. The ballot shall be composed by the Nominating Committee and shall consist of at least one candidate for President-elect and at least six candidates for director. Members of the Nominating Committee shall not be eligible for nomination. The period between ballot distribution and the Annual Meeting shall be no less than 12 weeks. The ballot shall also make provision for voting for persons whose names do not appear on the ballot.

Distinguished leaders in the field of human genetics should be considered as candidates for the presidential office, but it is emphasized that the President should be willing and able to discharge specific administrative and leadership responsibilities. These duties should be defined and explained to the candidate(s) by the chairperson of the Nominating Committee as part of the nominating process. Only those individuals who express a willingness to assume these responsibilities should be put forward as presidential candidates. The Board of Directors recognizes the diversity of opinion regarding the option of placing more than one President-elect candidate on the ballot. Candidates for director must be willing to attend the spring and fall Board meetings and possibly to assume ad hoc responsibilities for various projects. Candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee should be as broadly representative of the membership's interests as possible.

You can view full contact information using the ASHG Member Directory.

2019 Committee Members

Kay E. Davies, PhD Chair (2019)
University of Oxford
Anthony Antonellis, PhD, Incoming Chair (2019)
University of Michigan
Vence Bonham, Jr., JD (2020)
National Human Genome Research Institute
Han G. Brunner, MD, PhD (2019)
Radboud University Medical Center
Sally Camper, PhD (2020)
University of Michigan
Brendan Lee, MD, PhD (2019)
Baylor College of Medicine
Kelly E. Ormond, MS, CGC (2019)
Stanford University
Lauren Weiss, PhD (2020)
University of California, San Francisco
Staff Liaison
Mona Miller
Executive Director
ASHG Administrative Office