Composition and Tenure

The Executive Committee shall comprise the President, President-elect, Past President, Executive Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee shall be authorized, subject to review by the Board, to act on behalf of the Board between meetings and shall have the authority to approve single expenditures that exceed the annual budget by more than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000.00).

2019 Committee Members

Leslie G. Biesecker, MD
National Human Genome Research Institute,
National Institutes of Health
*Dr. Biesecker is serving in his personal capacity
Anthony Wynshaw-Boris, MD, PhD
Department of Genetics and Genomics
Case Western Reserve University
David L. Nelson, PhD
Past President
BCM Department of Human Molecular Genetics
Duncan Neurological Research Institute
Gail P. Jarvik, MD, PhD
Division of Medical Genetics
University of Washington Medical Center
Bruce D. Gelb, MD
Department of Pediatrics/Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Staff Liaison
Mona Miller
Executive Director
ASHG Administrative Office