Navigation Menu is only visible when JavaScript is enabled



Press Releases

Webcasts and Multimedia

News Clip Archives

ASHG Fact Sheet

ASHG Annual Meeting

Logo Guidelines

Reporting Science & Genetics

Communicating Science



19 ASHG Members Named 2012 AAAS Fellows


ASHG extends congratulations to its 19 members named as 2012 Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). 


Section on Anthropology

Lorena Madrigal, Univ of South Florida


Section on Biological Sciences

Christopher I. Amos, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Norman Arnheim, Univ of Southern California

Jerry B. Dodgson, Michigan State Univ

Lynn Burgess Jorde, Univ of Utah College of Medicine

Charles Lee, Brigham and Women's Hospital

John V. Moran, Univ of Michigan

Elaine A. Ostrander, National Human Genome Research Institute/NIH

Francesco Ramirez, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine

D. C. Rao, Washington Univ School of Medicine

John A. Stamatoyannopoulos, Univ of Washington

Fengzhu Sun, Univ of Southern California

Anthony J. Wynshaw-Boris, Univ of California, San Francisco


Section on Medical Sciences

Richard Mayeux, Columbia Univ

Reed E. Pyeritz, Univ of Pennsylvania

Dan M. Roden, Vanderbilt Univ School of Medicine

Jeffery M. Vance, University of Miami


Section of Neuroscience

Alison M. Goate, Washington Univ School of Medicine


Section on Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering

Kathy L. Hudson, National Institutes of Health


The American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated

9650 Rockville Pike Bethesda, Maryland 20814 1-866-HUM-GENE (301) 634-7300

Privacy Policy