Navigation Menu is only visible when JavaScript is enabled



Press Releases

Webcasts and Multimedia

News Clip Archives

ASHG Fact Sheet

ASHG Annual Meeting

Logo Guidelines

Reporting Science & Genetics

Communicating Science



Dr. Cynthia C. Morton Named 2013 ASHG President-Elect/Board of Directors Officers Announced


The American Society of Human Genetics (ASHG) congratulates Cynthia C. Morton, PhD, on her election as the 2014 President of ASHG. Dr. Morton is William Lambert Richardson Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology and Professor of Pathology at Harvard Medical School. She has served as the Director of Cytogenetics at the Brigham and Women's Hospital and a Senior Associate Member of the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard.



ASHG also congratulates the following officers on their election to the ASHG Board of Directors.

Helen H. Hobbs, MD, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and Professor of Internal Medicine and Molecular Genetics at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center.


Sally A. Camper, PhD, Professor and Chair of Human Genetics and Professor of Internal Medicine at the University of Michigan.


Han G. Brunner, MD, PhD, Professor of Medical Genetics and Head of the Department of Human Genetics at the Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre.




Terms for all newly elected officers begin in January 2013.


The American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated

9650 Rockville Pike Bethesda, Maryland 20814 1-866-HUM-GENE (301) 634-7300

Privacy Policy