Navigation Menu is only visible when JavaScript is enabled
 
 

Mission & Vision

History

The American Journal of Human Genetics

Bylaws

Board of Directors

Business Meeting Minutes

Society Staff

International Partnerships

Other Genetics Organizations

   

Committee Handbook

 

Committee Listings

 

Conflict of Interest Statement

 

Code of Ethics

 

Guidelines Applicable to all ASHG Committees

 

Representatives to Other Groups

 

Responsibilities of Officers

   
   
   

 



 

Program Committee

 

 

Composition and Tenure

 

The Program Committee shall comprise of members appointed for three (3)-year terms. No member of the Committee may serve more than two (2) consecutive terms, except in the event of his or her appointment as committee chair. The Board shall determine the number of committee members based on the scientific and technical requirements meetings sponsored by the Society.

 

 

Mandate

The Committee shall be responsible for the scientific content of the Annual Meeting and other meetings sponsored by the Society.


2016 Committee Members
Anthony Antonellis, PhD Chair (2016)
Department of Human Genetics
University of Michigan
1241 E Catherine Street, 3710A
Ann Arbor, MI, 48109
T: (734) 647-4058
antonell@umich.edu
TOPIC: Molecular Basis of Mendelian Disorders
Dimitrios Avramopoulos, MD, PhD (2016)
Department of Psychiatry
Johns Hopkins University
733 Broadway-BRB Rm 509
Baltimore, MD, 21205
T: (410) 955-8323
adimitr1@jhmi.edu
TOPIC: Psychiatric Genetics, Neurogenetics, and Neurodegeneration
Joann Bodurtha, MD, MPH (2016)
Institute of Genetic Medicine
Johns Hopkins
600 N. Wolfe St.
Baltimore, MD, 21287
T: (410) 955-1699
jbodurt1@jhmi.edu
TOPIC: ELSI, Genetic Counseling, Genetics Education; Health Services
Stephen J. Chanock, MD (2017)
Director, Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Rockville, MD, 20890
T: (240) 276-7150
sc83a@nih.gov
TOPIC: Cancer
Olivia G. Corradin, PhD (2018)
Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
Case Western Reserve University
2109 Adelbert Road
Cleveland, OH, 44106
T: (231) 750-1782
ogc@case.edu
TOPIC: Complex Traits and Polygenic Disorders
Erica E. Davis, PhD (2018)
Center for Human Disease Modeling, Departments of Pediatrics and Cell Biology
Duke University Medical Center
300 North Duke Street, Room 47-104
Durham, NC, 27701
T: (919) 684-2018
erica.davis@duke.edu
TOPIC: Molecular Basis of Mendelian Disorders
Andrew T. Dewan, PhD, MPH (2018)
Chronic Disease Epidemiology
Yale School of Public Health
60 College St., RM 403
New Haven, CT, 06510
T: (203) 785-3528
andrew.dewan@yale.edu
TOPIC: Epidemiology
Gregory M. Enns, MD (2016)
Professor of Pediatrics, Director of Biochemical Genetics Program
Stanford University
300 Pasteur Drive, H-315
Stanford, CA, 94305-5208
T: (650) 498-5798
greg.enns@stanford.edu
TOPIC: Metabolic Disorders
Christian Gilissen, PhD (2016)
Human Genetics
Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Center
Geert Grooteplein 10
Nijmegen, Netherlands, 6525 GA
T: +31 243668940
c.gilissen@gen.umcn.nl
TOPIC: Bioinformatics and Genomic Technology
Terry J. Hassold, PhD (2017)
CRB/SMB
Washington State University
Biotechnology Life Sciences 333
Pullman, WA, 99164-7521
T: (509) 335-4953
terryhassold@wsu.edu
TOPIC: Clinical Genetics and Dysmorphology; Prenatal, Perinatal, and Reproductive Genetics
Madhuri R. Hegde, PhD (2016)
Department of Human Genetics
Emory University School of Medicine
615 Michael Street NE, Suite 301
Atlanta, GA, 30322
T: (404) 727-3863
mhegde@emory.edu
TOPIC: Clinical Genetic Testing
Anne W. Higgins, PhD (2017)
Department of Pathology
UMass Memorial Medical Center, Quest Diagnostics
200 Forest Street, Rm 3113
Marlborough, MA, 01752
T: (774) 843-3523
anne.higgins@umassmemorial.org
TOPIC: Cytogenetics, Genome Structure and Function
Jeffrey M. Kidd, PhD (2018)
Department of Human Genetics
University of Michigan
1241 E Catherine St.
Ann Arbor, MI, 48109-5618
T: (734) 764-6922
jmkidd@umich.edu
TOPIC: Evolution and Population Genetics
Ophir D. Klein, MD, PhD (2017)
Orofacial Sciences
University of California, San Francisco
513 Parnassus Ave, Room S534
San Francisco, CA, 94143-0442
T: (415) 476-4719
ophir.klein@ucsf.edu
TOPIC: Clinical Genetics and Dysmorphology; Therapy for Genetic Diseases
Guillaume Lettre, PhD (2016)
Montreal Heart Institute
5000 Belanger Street
Montreal, Quebec, Canada, H1E 9V1
T: (514) 376-3330 x2657
Guillaume.lettre@mhi-humangenetics.org
TOPIC: Cardiovascular Genetics
Ruth Loos, PhD (2016)
Genetics of Obesity and Related Metabolic Traits, Preventative Medicine
The Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
One Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, NY, 10029
T: (212) 241-5025
ruth.loos@mssm.edu
TOPIC: Complex Traits and Polygenic Disorders
Daniel G. MacArthur, PhD (2016)
Analytic and Translational Genetics Unit
Massachusetts General Hospital
185 Cambridge Street, CPZN6818
Boston, MA, 02114
T: (617) 726-6028
macarthur@atgu.mgh.harvard.edu
TOPIC: Bioinformatics and Genomic Technology
Heather C. Mefford, MD, PhD (2018)
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Division of Genetic Medicine, University of Washington
RR349A / Box 356320
Seattle, WA, 98195
T: (206) 543-9572
hmefford@uw.edu
TOPIC: Molecular Basis of Mendelian Disorders
Douglas Mortlock, PhD (2016)
Vanderbilt Genetics Institute, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
519 Light Hall
Nashville, TN, 37232-0700
T: (615) 936-1671
douglas.p.mortlock@vanderbilt.edu
TOPIC: Development; Complex Traits
Kelly E. Ormond, MS CGC (2016)
Human Genetics/Genetic Counseling
Stanford University
300 Pasteur Dr, H315
Stanford, CA, 94305-5208
T: (650) 736-9847
kormond@stanford.edu
TOPIC: ELSI, Genetic Counseling, Genetics Education; Health Services
Chris P. Ponting, PhD, MS (2017)
MRC Human Genetics Unit, The MRC Institute of Genetics and Molecular Medicine
University of Edinburgh, Western General Hospital
Crewe Road
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom, EH4 2XU
T: +44 131 651 8500
chris.ponting@igmm.ed.ac.uk
TOPIC: Bioinformatics and Genomic Technology
Michael A. Province, PhD (2016)
Departtment of Statistical Genomics
Washington University School of Medicine
4444 Forest Park Blvd, Box8506
St Louis, MO, 63108
T: (314) 362-1096
mprovince@wustl.edu
TOPIC: Statistical Genetics and Epigenetics
Peter C. Scacheri, PhD (2017)
Department of Genetics
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH, 44106
T: (216) 368-3458
peter.scacheri@case.edu
TOPIC: Epigenetics
Pamela Sklar, MD, PhD (2018)
Division of Psychiatric Genomics
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
One Gustave Levy Place, #1230
New York, NY, 10029
T: (212) 859-8979
pamela.sklar@mssm.edu
TOPIC: Complex Traits and Polygenic Disorders
Hua Tang, PhD (2017)
Department of Genetics
Stanford University School of Medicine
300 Pasteur Dr, M335
Stanford, CA, 94305-5120
T: (650) 736-9606
huatang@stanford.edu
TOPIC: Complex Traits and Polygenic Disorders
David Wheeler, PhD (2018)
Human Genome Sequencing Center
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, N1619.01
Houston, TX, 77030
T: (713) 798-7206
wheeler@bcm.edu
TOPIC: Cancer
Michael E. Zwick, PhD (2016)
Department of Human Genetics
Emory University School of Medicine
615 Michael Street, Suite 301
Atlanta, GA, 30322
T: (404) 727-9924
mzwick@emory.edu
TOPIC: Genome Structure and Function; Psychiatric Genetics, Neurogenetics, and Neurodegeneration

     
ASHG Staff:    
Joseph D. McInerney
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814
T: (301) 634-7307
jmcinerney@ashg.org

 

Pauline Minhinnett
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814
T: (301) 634-7308
paulinem@ashg.org
Lucia Barker, PhD
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814
T: (301) 634-7356
lbarker@ashg.org
Michael Dougherty
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814
T: (301) 634-7300
mdougherty@ashg.org
Peggi McGovern
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814
T: (301) 634-7349
pmcgovern@asgh.org
 
 

The American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated

9650 Rockville Pike • Bethesda, Maryland 20814

society@ashg.org • 1-866-HUM-GENE • (301) 634-7300

Privacy Policy