Navigation Menu is only visible when JavaScript is enabled

Mission & Vision


The American Journal of Human Genetics

Strategic Plan

Investment Policies


Board of Directors

Business Meeting Minutes

Society Staff

International Partnerships

Other Genetics Organizations


Committee Handbook


Committee Listings


Conflict of Interest Statement


Code of Ethics


Guidelines Applicable to all ASHG Committees


Representatives to Other Groups


Responsibilities of Officers




Executive Committee


The Executive Committee shall comprise the President, President-elect, Past President, Executive Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee shall be authorized, subject to review by the Board, to act on behalf of the Board between meetings and shall have the authority to approve single expenditures that exceed the annual budget by more than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000.00).

2017 Committee Members
Nancy J. Cox, PhD
Vanderbilt Genetics Institute
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
519C Light Hall
Nashville, TN, 37232-0700
T: (615) 322-2091
David L. Nelson, PhD
BCM Department of Human Molecular Genetics
Duncan Neurological Research Institute
1250 Moursund Street, Suite 1050.18
Houston, TX, 77030-3410
T: (832) 824-8160
Harry C. Dietz, MD
Past President
Institute of Genetic Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
733 N Broadway MRB 539
Baltimore, MD, 21205
T: (410) 614-0701
Brendan Lee, MD/PhD
Department of Molecular and Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, Rm R814
Houston, TX, 77030
T: (713) 798-8835
Geoffrey M. Duyk, MD/PhD
TPG Biotech LLC
21620 Pearson Ave
Sonoma, CA, 95476
T: (415) 743-1662
ex officio
Joseph D. McInerney
Executive Vice President
ASHG Administrative Office
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3998
T: (301) 634-7307

The American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated

9650 Rockville Pike Bethesda, Maryland 20814 1-866-HUM-GENE (301) 634-7300

Privacy Policy