Navigation Menu is only visible when JavaScript is enabled
 
 

Mission & Vision

History

The American Journal of Human Genetics

Strategic Plan

Investment Policies

Bylaws

Board of Directors

Business Meeting Minutes

Society Staff

International Partnerships

Other Genetics Organizations

   

Committee Handbook

 

Committee Listings

 

Conflict of Interest Statement

 

Code of Ethics

 

Guidelines Applicable to all ASHG Committees

 

Representatives to Other Groups

 

Responsibilities of Officers

   
   
   

 



2017 ASHG Board of Directors   Board of Directors Website

 

 

Nancy J. Cox, PhD (2018)
President
Vanderbilt Genetics Institute
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
nancy.j.cox@vanderbilt.edu
David L. Nelson, PhD (2019)
President-Elect
AJHG Editor (2017)
BCM Department of Human Molecular Genetics
Duncan Neurological Research Institute
nelson@bcm.edu
Harry C. Dietz, MD (2017)
Past President
Institute of Genetic Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
hdietz@jhmi.edu
Brendan Lee, MD/PhD (2017)
Secretary
Department of Molecular and Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
blee@bcm.tmc.edu
Geoffrey M. Duyk, MD/PhD (2017)
Treasurer
Biotech
TPG Biotech LLC
gduyk@tpg.com

Directors

Gorka Alkorta-Aranburu, PhD (2017)
Department of Human Genetics
University of Navarro
galkorta@unav.es
Bruce D. Gelb, MD (2019)
Department of Pediatrics/Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
bruce.gelb@mssm.edu
Joel N. Hirschhorn, MD/PhD (2017)
Department of Genetics
Children's Hospital Boston
joelh@broadinstitute.org
Gail P. Jarvik, MD/PhD (2017)
Division of Medical Genetics
University of Washington Medical Center
pair@u.washington.edu
Nicholas Katsanis, PhD (2018)
Center for Human Disease Modeling
Duke University
katsanis@cellbio.duke.edu
Sharon Plon, MD/PhD (2019)
Department of Pediatrics, Molecular & Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
splon@bcm.edu
Charles N. Rotimi, PhD (2018)
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
*Dr. Rotimi is serving in his personal capacity
Charles.rotimi@gmail.com
Nancy B. Spinner, PhD (2019)
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
spinner@mail.med.upenn.edu
Sarah A. Tishkoff, PhD (2018)
Department of Genetics
University of Pennsylvania
tishkoff@mail.med.upenn.edu
Gert-Jan B. van Ommen, PhD (2017)
Department of Human Genetics
Leiden University Medical Center
gjvo@lumc.nl
ex officio
Joseph D. McInerney
Executive Vice President
ASHG Administrative Office
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3998
T: (301) 634-7307
jmcinerney@ashg.org
 

The American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated

9650 Rockville Pike • Bethesda, Maryland 20814

society@ashg.org • 1-866-HUM-GENE • (301) 634-7300

Privacy Policy