Navigation Menu is only visible when JavaScript is enabled

 

Home | Contact ASHG | Join/Renew your Membership | Search Website    

 

 
 
 

Mission & Vision

History

The American Journal of Human Genetics

Bylaws

Board of Directors

Business Meeting Minutes

Society Staff

Other Genetics Organizations

   

Committee Handbook

 

Committee Listings

 

Conflict of Interest Statement

 

Code of Ethics

 

Guidelines Applicable to all ASHG Committees

 

Representatives to Other Groups

 

Responsibilities of Officers

   
   
   

 



2014 ASHG Board of Directors

 

 

Cynthia C Morton, PhD (2016)
President
Dept OB/GYN & Pathology
Brigham & Women's Hosp
cmorton@partners.org
Neil J Risch, PhD (2017)
President-Elect
Inst Human Gen
Univ California, San Francisco
rischn@humgen.ucsf.edu
       
Jeffrey C. Murray, MD (2015)
Past President (2013)
Dept Pediatrics
Univ Iowa
jeff-murray@uiowa.edu
Mary-Claire King, PhD (2014)
Past President (2012)
Genome Sci & Med
University of  Washington
mcking@u.washington.edu
       
Brendan Lee, MD, PhD (2015)
Secretary
HHMI, Dept Mol & Hum Genetics
Baylor Col of Med
blee@bcm.tmc.edu
David L. Nelson, PhD (2016)
Editor
Dept Molecular & Hum Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
nelson@bcm.edu
       
Geoffrey M. Duyk , MD, PhD (2014)
Treasurer
Biotech
TPG Growth LLC
gduyk@tpg.com
   
       

Directors

       
Han G. Brunner, MD PhD (2015)
855-Dept Human Gen
Radboud Univ Nijmegen Med Ctr
h.brunner@gen.umcn.nl
Sally A. Camper, PhD (2015)
Dept Human Gen, 4909 Buhl Bldg
Univ Michigan Med Sch
scamper@umich.edu
       
Vivian G. Cheung, MD (2014)
Dept of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, Dept of Human Genetics
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
vgcheung@umich.edu
Evan E. Eichler, PhD  (2014)
Genome Sci, Box 355065
Univ Washington
eee@gs.washington.edu
       
William A. Gahl, MD PhD (2016)
Clinical Dir, Med Gen Br
NHGRI/NIH
gahlw@helix.nih.gov
Richard A. Gibbs, PhD (2014)
Hum Genome Seq Ctr
Baylor Col Med
agibbs@bcm.tmc.edu
       
Helen H. Hobbs, MD (2015)
Dept Molec Gen,MC8591
Univ Texas SW Med Ctr
helen.hobbs@utsouthwestern.edu
Elaine A. Ostrander, PhD (2016)
Cancer Gen Br
NHGRI/NIH
eostrand80@gmail.com
       
Stephen W. Scherer, PhD (2016)
The Centre for Applied Genome
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
stephen.scherer@sickkids.ca
 
  Joseph D. McInerney

Executive Vice President

ASHG Administrative Office
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3998
T: 301-634-7307

jmcinerney@ashg.org

       
       
 

The American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated

9650 Rockville Pike Bethesda, Maryland 20814

society@ashg.org 1-866-HUM-GENE (301) 634-7300

Privacy Policy