Navigation Menu is only visible when JavaScript is enabled
 
 

Mission & Vision

History

The American Journal of Human Genetics

Bylaws

Board of Directors

Business Meeting Minutes

Society Staff

Other Genetics Organizations

   

Committee Handbook

 

Committee Listings

 

Conflict of Interest Statement

 

Code of Ethics

 

Guidelines Applicable to all ASHG Committees

 

Representatives to Other Groups

 

Responsibilities of Officers

   
   
   

 



2015 ASHG Board of Directors   Board of Directors Website

 

 

Neil J. Risch, PhD (2016)
President
Inst Human Gen
Univ California, San Francisco
rischn@humgen.ucsf.edu
Harry C. Dietz, MD (2017)
President-Elect
Institute of Genetic Medicine
Johns Hopkins Univ Sch Med
hdietz2@jhmi.edu
Cynthia C. Morton, PhD (2015)
Past President
Dept OB/GYN & Pathology
Brigham & Women's Hosp
cmorton@partners.org
Brendan Lee, MD PhD (2017)
Secretary
Molecular and Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
blee@bcm.tmc.edu
David L. Nelson, PhD (2016)
AJHG Editor
BCM Dept Human Molecular Genetics
Duncan Neurological Research Institute
nelson@bcm.edu
Geoffrey M. Duyk, MD PhD (2017)
Treasurer
Biotech
TPG Biotech LLC
gduyk@tpg.com

Directors

Han G. Brunner, MD PhD (2015)
855-Dept Human Gen
Radboud university medical center
han.brunner@radboudumc.nl
Sally A. Camper, PhD (2015)
Human Genetics
University of Michigaqn
scamper@umich.edu
William A. Gahl, MD PhD (2016)
Clinical Dir, Med Gen Br
NHGRI/NIH
*Dr. Gahl is serving in his personal capacity
gahlwm@gmail.com
Joel N. Hirschhorn, MD PhD (2017)
Dept Genetics
Children's Hosp Boston
joelh@broadinstitute.org
Helen H. Hobbs, MD (2015)
Dept Molec Gen,MC8591
Univ Texas SW Med Ctr
helen.hobbs@utsouthwestern.edu
Gail P. Jarvik, MD PhD (2017)
Head, Div Med Gen
Univ Washington Med Ctr
pair@u.washington.edu
Elaine Ann Ostrander, Ph.D. (2016)
Cancer Gen Br, Bldg 50
NHGRI/NIH
*Dr. Ostrander is serving in her personal capacity
eostrand80@gmail.com
Stephen W. Scherer, PhD (2016)
The Centre for Applied Genome
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
stephen.scherer@sickkids.ca
Gert-Jan B. van Ommen, PhD (2017)
Human Genetics, S4-P
Leiden Univ Med Ctr
gjvo@lumc.nl
Gorka Alkorta-Aranburu, PhD (2017)
Human Genetics
University of Chicago
gorka@uchicago.edu
ex officio
Joseph D. McInerney
Executive Vice President
ASHG Administrative Office
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3998
T: (301) 634-7307
jmcinerney@ashg.org
 

The American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated

9650 Rockville Pike • Bethesda, Maryland 20814

society@ashg.org • 1-866-HUM-GENE • (301) 634-7300

Privacy Policy