Navigation Menu is only visible when JavaScript is enabled
 
 

Mission & Vision

History

The American Journal of Human Genetics

Strategic Plan

Investment Policies

Bylaws

Board of Directors

Business Meeting Minutes

Society Staff

International Partnerships

Other Genetics Organizations

   

Committee Handbook

 

Committee Listings

 

Conflict of Interest Statement

 

Code of Ethics

 

Guidelines Applicable to all ASHG Committees

 

Representatives to Other Groups

 

Responsibilities of Officers

   
   
   

 



 

Awards Committee

 

 

Composition and Tenure

 

The ASHG Awards Committee shall comprise six (6) members appointed for three (3)-year terms, with one-third (⅓) of the members rotating off the committee each year, to be replaced by new appointments. No member may serve more than two (2) consecutive terms. The President shall be an ex-officio member of this committee, with voting rights.

 

 

Mandate


The Committee shall recommend the recipients of the Society’s awards to the Board of Directors for approval.


 

 

View Award Overviews

2017 Committee Members
Fowzan S. Alkuraya, MD Chair (2019)
Department of Genetics
King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre
MBC-03 PO BOX 3354
Riyadh, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, 11211
T: +966114427875
falkuraya@kfshrc.edu.sa
Charles Lee, PhD (2019)
The Jackson Laboratory Institute for Genomic Medicine
10 Discovery Drive
Farmington, CT, 06032
T: (860) 837-2458
Charles.Lee@jax.org
Katie Rudd, PhD (2018)
Center for Molecular Biology and Pathology
Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings
1904 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC, 27709
T: (919) 361-7755
ruddm2@labcorp.com
Jay A. Shendure, MD/PhD (2019)
Genome Sciences
University of Washington
3720 15th Ave NE, S250 - Foege Bldg South
Seattle, WA, 98195-5065
T: (206) 685-8543
shendure@u.washington.edu
Michael E. Talkowski, PhD (2018)
Center for Human Genetics Research
Harvard Medical School
185 Cambridge St CPZN5400
Boston, MA, 02114
T: (617) 643-3097
talkowski@chgr.mgh.harvard.edu
ex officio
Nancy J. Cox, PhD (2017)
Vanderbilt Genetics Institute
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
519C Light Hall
Nashville, TN, 37232-0700
T: (615) 322-2091
nancy.j.cox@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

The American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated

9650 Rockville Pike Bethesda, Maryland 20814

society@ashg.org 1-866-HUM-GENE (301) 634-7300

Privacy Policy