Composition and Tenure

The Training & Development Committee shall comprise eight (8) members, at least six (6) of whom must hold trainee membership status at any given time. One (1) member of the ASHG staff will serve as an ex-officio member of the committee, without voting rights. No member of the committee will serve a term of longer than three (3) years. All members must be approved by the ASHG Board of Directors.

Mandate

The Committee shall recommend, and upon approval by the Board of Directors, carry out activities concerned with the training and career development of ASHG members, with a special focus on those with trainee status. The committee will serve as a liaison between trainees and the ASHG Board of Directors.

2018 Committee Members


Lauren C. Tindale, BS/BA Chair (2018)
BC Cancer Agency
675 West 10th Ave
Vancouver, Canada, V5Z 1L3
T: (604) 675-8150
ltindale@bcgsc.ca
Burcu F. Darst, BS/BA (2019)
Department of Population Health Sciences
University of Wisconsin, Madison
610 Walnut Street, 1007 WARF
Madison, WI, 53726
T: (608) 265-0898
bdarst@wisc.edu
Emily Davenport, PhD (2019)
Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Cornell University
101 Biotechnology
Ithaca, NY, 14853
ed379@cornell.edu
Douglas Franklin Dluzen, PhD (2018)
Morgan State University
Suite 100, Room 06C705
251 Bayview Blvd.
T:(410) 558-8454
douglas.dluzen@morgan.edu
Grace Kwon, BS/BA (2020)
University of Connecticut Health, The Jackson Laboratory
10 Discovery Drive
Farmington, CT  06032 
T: (360) 334-2064
grace.kwon@jax.org
Sangwoo Han, MS (2019)
Institute of Genetic Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
733 N. Broadway
Baltimore, MD, 21205
T: (410) 955-4260
shan49@jhmi.edu
Mila Mirceta, BS/BA (2020)
Genetics & Genome Medicine
Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay St
Toronto, Ontario
Canada  M5G0A4
T: (416) 813-8170
mila.mirceta@sickkids.ca
Christopher R. Robles, BS/BA (2020)
University of California Los Angeles
11811 Venice Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA  90066 
T: (661) 713-5689
chrisrobles@ucla.edu
Christoph Nowak, MD/PhD (2018)
Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society (NVS)
Karolinska Institutet
Örkälla 39
Skyttorp
Sweden  74394
T: +46739806535
christoph.nowak@ki.se
ex officio
Kanika Pulliam, PhD
Educational Programs Manager
ASHG
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3998
T: (301) 634-7326
kpulliam@ashg.org