Composition and Tenure

The Program Committee shall comprise of members appointed for three (3)-year terms. No member of the Committee may serve more than two (2) consecutive terms, except in the event of his or her appointment as committee chair. The Board shall determine the number of committee members based on the scientific and technical requirements meetings sponsored by the Society.

Mandate

The Committee shall be responsible for the scientific content of the Annual Meeting and other meetings sponsored by the Society.

2018 Committee Members


Heather Mefford, MD, PhD Chair (2018)
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Division of Genetic Medicine, University of Washington
RR349A / Box 356320
Seattle, WA  98195 
T: (206) 543-9572
hmefford@uw.edu
http://www.washington.edu/medicine/pediatrics/meflab/
TOPIC: Molecular basis of Mendelian disorders
Reid S. Alisch, PhD (2019)
Department of Psychiatry
University of Wisconsin, Madison
6001 Research Park Blvd.
Madison, WI, 53719
T: (608) 262-8430
alisch@wisc.edu
http://alischlab.psychiatry.wisc.edu/
TOPIC: Psychiatric epigenetics
Dawn C. Allain, MS (2019)
Division of Human Genetics
The Ohio State University
2012 Kenny Road, Ste. 247
Columbus, Oh, 43221
T: (614) 293-9713
dawn.allain@osumc.edu
http://medicine.osu.edu/residents/masters_programs/genetic_counseling/Pages/index.aspx
TOPIC: Genetic counseling, ELSI, adult medical genetics
Dan E. Arking, PhD (2019)
McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
733 N. Broadway, MRB 459
Baltimore, MD, 21205
T: (410) 502-4867
arking@jhmi.edu
http://www.arkinglab.org
TOPIC: Cardiovascular genetics
Olivia G. Corradin, PhD (2018)
Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research
Nine Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA, 02142
T: (617) 324-6481
corradin@wi.mit.edu
http://wi.mit.edu/people/fellows/corradin
TOPIC: Complex Traits and Polygenic Disorders
Greg Crawford, PhD (2018)
Pediatrics
Duke University
101 Science Drive
Durham, NC  27708 
T: (919) 684-8196
greg.crawford@duke.edu
https://genome.duke.edu/directory/cbb-faculty-gcb-faculty/greg-crawford-phd
TOPIC: Epigenetics, chromatin, gene regulation
Beryl B. Cummings, BS (2019)
Medical and Population Genetics
Broad Institute
75 Ames St
Cambridge, MA, 02142
T: (919) 725-6320
bcummings@g.harvard.edu
https://macarthurlab.org/people/
TOPIC: Bioinformatics, genomics, transcriptomics
Erica Davis, PhD (2018)
Center for Human Disease Modeling, Departments of Pediatrics and Cell Biology
Duke University Medical Center
300 North Duke Street, Room 47-104
Durham, NC  27701 
T: (919) 684-2018
erica.davis@duke.edu
https://labs.cellbio.duke.edu/CHDM/Erica_Davis.html
TOPIC: Genetic and in vivo studies of Mendelian disorders; emphasis on structural birth defects and pediatric syndromes
Andrew T. Dewan, PhD (2018)
Chronic Disease Epidemiology
Yale School of Public Health
60 College St., Room 523
New Haven, CT, 06520
T: (203) 785-3528
andrew.dewan@yale.edu
https://publichealth.yale.edu/people/andrew_dewan.profile
TOPIC: Genetic epidemiology using genomic data to primarily study childhood and reproductive phenotypes
Dan Doherty, MD/PhD (2019)
Department of Pediatrics
University of Washington
Box 356320
Seattle, WA, 98195-6320
T: (206) 987-2590
ddoher@u.washington.edu
https://depts.washington.edu/chdd/iddrc/res_aff/doherty.html
TOPIC: Brain malformation, neurogenetics, Mendelian disorders, ciliopathies
Terrence Furey, PhD (2019)
Department of Genetics
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
120 Mason Farm Road, CB#7264
Chapel Hill, NC, 27516
T: (919) 966-7033
tsfurey@email.unc.edu
http://fureylab.web.unc.edu/
TOPIC: Computational genomics, epigenomics, gene regulation, and inflammatory bowel diseases
Michael J. Gambello, MD/PhD (2019)
Department of Human Genetics
Emory University
615 Michael Street, Ste. 301
Atlanta, GA, 30322
T: (404) 727-6483
mgambel@emory.edu
https://genetics.emory.edu/faculty/primary/gambello-michael.html
TOPIC: Neurogenetics
Robin E. Grubs, PhD, MS, BS/BA (2019)
Department of Human Genetics
University of Pittsburgh
130 DeSoto Street
Pittsburgh, PA, 15261
T: (412) 624-4695
rgrubs@pitt.edu
https://www.publichealth.pitt.edu/home/directory/robin-e-grubs
TOPIC: Genetic counseling
Michael M. Hoffman, PhD (2020)
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre/University of Toronto
Toronto Medical Discovery Tower 11-311
101 College St
Toronto, ON
Canada  M5G 1L7
T: (416) 581-8789
michael.hoffman@utoronto.ca
https://hoffmanlab.org/
TOPIC: Computational biology, epigenomics
A. Micheil Innes, MD (2020)
Dept Med Gen
Alberta Children's Hosp
2888 Shaganappi Tr, NW
Calgary, AB
Canada  T3B 6A8
T: (403) 955-7588
micheil.innes@albertahealthservices.ca
https://research4kids.ucalgary.ca/profiles/micheil-innes
TOPIC: Dysmorphology, rare diseases, molecular basis of Mendelian Disease, neurogenetics
Jeffrey M. Kidd, PhD (2018)
Department of Human Genetics
University of Michigan
1241 E Catherine St.
Ann Arbor, MI, 48109-5618
T: (734) 764-6922
jmkidd@umich.edu
http://genome.med.umich.edu/kidd-lab/
TOPIC: Population genetics and genome evolution
Robert J. Klein, PhD (2020)
Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Icahn Institute for Genomics and Multiscale Biology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, NY  10029-6574 
T: (212) 659-8546
robert.klein@mssm.edu
http://icahn.mssm.edu/profiles/robert-j-klein
TOPIC: Cancer genetics and genomics
Tuuli Lappalainen, PhD (2019)
New York Genome Center
101 Ave of the Americas
New York, NY, 10013
T: (917) 753-2661
tlappalainen@nygenome.org
http://tllab.org
TOPIC: Human genetics, functional genetics, RNA-seq
Teri A. Manolio, MD, PhD (2020)
Division of Genomic Medicine, MSC9305
NHGRI/NIH
5635 Fishers Lane, Rm 4113
Rockville, MD  20892-9305 
T: (301) 402-2915
manolio@nih.gov
https://www.genome.gov/25522375/teri-manolio-md-phd/
TOPIC: Genomic medicine, genome-wide association studies
Christa L. Martin, PhD (2019)
Autism and Developmental Medicine Institute
Geisinger Health System
120 Hamm Drive, Ste. 2A
Lewisburg, PA, 17837
T: (570) 522-9427
clmartin1@geisinger.edu
http://geisingeradmi.org/about/team/christa-martin/
TOPIC: Clinical interpretation of genomic variants; cytogenomics; neuropsychiatric/developmental disorders
Eric M. Mendenhall, PhD (2020)
Biological Sciences
University of Alabama in Huntsville
301 Sparkman Dr
Huntsville, AL 35899
T: (256) 824-6167
eric.mendenhall@uah.edu
http://www.uah.edu/science/departments/biology/faculty-staff
TOPIC: Epigenetics, Gene Regulation, Genomics, Non-coding variation
John V. Moran, PhD (2019)
Department of Human Genetics
University of Michigan Medical School
1241 E. Catherine St, Rm 4909 Buhl Bldg.
Ann Arbor, MI, 48109-5618
T: (734) 615-0456
moranj@umich.edu
https://medicine.umich.edu/dept/human-genetics/
TOPIC: LINE-1 retrotransposons, Alu, genome instability, genetics, molecular biology
Kiran Musunuru, MD/PhD, MPH (2019)
11-136 Smillow Center for Translational Research
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
3400 Civic Center Blvd., Bldg. 421
Philadelphia, PA, 19104
T: (215) 573-4717
kiranmusunuru@gmail.com
https://www.med.upenn.edu/apps/faculty/index.php/g275/p8870185
TOPIC: Cardiovascular genetics
Manuel Rivas, DPhil (2020)
Biomedical Data Science
Stanford University
365 Lasuen St
Stanford, CA  94305 
T: (650) 724-6077
mrivas@stanford.edu
http://rivaslab.stanford.edu
TOPIC: Statistical genetics, medical genetics
Beth A. Sullivan, PhD (2020)
Molecular Genetics & Microbiology
Duke Univ
213 Research Drive
Durham, NC  27710 
T: (919) 684-9038
beth.sullivan@duke.edu
https://sites.duke.edu/sullivanlab//
TOPIC: Epigenetics, chromosome biology, prenatal/perinatal genetics
Erik C. Thorland, PhD (2020)
Lab Med & Pathology
Mayo Clinic
200 First St SW
Rochester, MN  55905
T: (507) 284-8883
thorland.erik@mayo.edu
http://www.mayoclinic.org
TOPIC: Laboratory genetics and genomics
David Wheeler, PhD (2018)
Human Genome Sequencing Center
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, N1619.01
Houston, TX, 77030
T: (713) 798-7206
wheeler@bcm.edu
https://www.bcm.edu/people/view/david-wheeler-ph-d/b27c9072-ffed-11e2-be68-080027880ca6
TOPIC: Cancer
ASHG Staff:    
Mona Miller
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814
T: (301) 634-7300
mmiller@ashg.org
Pauline Minhinnett
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814 
T: (301) 634-7308
paulinem@ashg.org
Emily Greene 
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814 
T: (301) 634-7382
egreene@ashg.org