David L. Nelson, PhD (2019)

President
BCM Department of Human Molecular Genetics
Duncan Neurological Research Institute
nelson@bcm.edu

Leslie G. Biesecker, MD (2020)

President-Elect
National Human Genome Research Institute,
National Institutes of Health
*Dr. Biesecker is serving in his personal capacity
bieseckerbarbles@gmail.com

Nancy J. Cox, PhD (2018)

Past President
Vanderbilt Genetics Institute
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
nancy.j.cox@vanderbilt.edu

Gail P. Jarvik, MD/PhD (2020)

Secretary
Division of Medical Genetics
University of Washington Medical Center
pair@u.washington.edu

Geoffrey M. Duyk, MD/PhD (2018)

Treasurer
Biotech
TPG Biotech LLC
gduyk@tpg.com

Directors

Bruce D. Gelb, MD (2021)

Department of Pediatrics/Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
bruce.gelb@mssm.edu

Katrina A.B. Goddard, PhD, (2020)

Center for Health Research
Kaiser Permanente Northwest
bruce.gelb@mssm.edu

Neil A. Hanchard, MBBS (Hons.), DPhil (2020)

Department of Molecular & Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
joelh@broadinstitute.org

Nicholas Katsanis, PhD (2018)

Center for Human Disease Modeling
Duke University
katsanis@cellbio.duke.edu

Donna M. Martin, MD, PhD (2020)

Pediatrics & Human Genetics
University of Michigan Medical Center
katsanis@cellbio.duke.edu

Zachary S. Nevin, PhD (2020)

Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
splon@bcm.edu

Sharon Plon, MD/PhD (2019)

Department of Pediatrics, Molecular & Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
splon@bcm.edu

Charles N. Rotimi, PhD (2018)

National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
*Dr. Rotimi is serving in his personal capacity
Charles.rotimi@gmail.com

Susan A. Slaugenhaupt, PhD (2020)

Center for Genomic Medicine
Mass General Hospital Research Institute
Harvard Medical School
Charles.rotimi@gmail.com

Nancy B. Spinner, PhD (2019)

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
spinner@mail.med.upenn.edu

Sarah A. Tishkoff, PhD (2018)

Department of Genetics
University of Pennsylvania
tishkoff@mail.med.upenn.edu


ex officio
Mona Miller
Executive Director
ASHG Administrative Office
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3998
T: (301) 634-7300
mmiller@ashg.org